The Honorary Committee is made up of personalities who support our vision, the projects we develop and the commitments we pursue.
The committee shares observations and recommendations.

Each member of the Honorary Committee:

  1. Promotes Maison Chocolat Guérin-Boutron;
  2. Detects development opportunities;
  3. Supports and promotes our humanistic and environmental activities and projects.

His Majesty Nanan Amon N’Douffou V, King of Sanwi (Ivory Coast)

His Royal Highness Prince Sisowath Ravivaddhana Monipong (Cambodia)

Born in 1970 in Cambodia, he is the son of Prince Sisowath Samyl Monipong and Princess Norodom Daravadey.

He will not grow up in his homeland and it was probably a chance in the dark years that will plague the Kingdom of Cambodia with the civil war and the coming of theRed Khmer a little later.

“When Mr. Johann Domas-Conzemius asked me to join the revival of Guérin-Boutron Chocolate, it was with enthusiasm that I accepted. This illustrious House, which provided among others the Dauphin of France, had the ingenious idea at the beginning of the 20th century to create a gallery of celebrities, in which the portrait of my great-great-grandfather, His Majesty King Sisowath (1840-1927) is prominently displayed. who had brought to Europe for the first time our illustrious Royal Ballet, which then took place in front of the amazed eyes of many Parisians, among whom Saint Saens, Debussy, Ravel, Puccini, Cleo de Merode and the sculptor Rodin who then drawn a series of very pretty watercolors.
The idea of combining the image of King Sisowath, gourmet, and a prestigious brand of French chocolate brings back the natural association of nobility and gastronomy for the pleasure of all. “

Count Emmanuel Sauvage de Brantes (France)

Son of Guy Sauvage de Brantes, banker, and Marina Boissevain, Honorary President of CARE France, he is the nephew of Anne-Aymone Giscard d’Estaing (born Sauvage de Brantes) and one of Amy’s Brown descendants (1783-1876), Countess of Issoudun, presumed morganatic wife of Charles-Ferdinand d’Artois.

Graduate in law, political science and information at the French Press Institute, he collaborated from 1988 to 2008 to many media (Daily Radio, Radio Nova, Vogue, France 2, France 3, Point of View, TF1, Paris Première, RFM, RMC, Les Grosses Têtes on RTL, etc …).

He is a co-scenarist for Jet Set and People by Fabien Onteniente.
He served as a model for the character of the jet setter embodied by Lambert Wilson and Rupert Everett.

Le Comité d’Honneur est constitué de personnalités qui soutiennent la vision qui est la nôtre, les projets que nous développons et les engagements que nous poursuivons.

Il nous fait part de ses observations et recommandations.

Chaque membre du Comité d’Honneur :

  1. Fait rayonner et promeut la Maison Chocolat Guérin-Boutron ;
  2. Détecte les opportunités de développement ;
  3. Soutient et promeut nos activités et projets humanistes et environnementaux.

Sa Majesté Nanan Amon N’Douffou V, Roi du Sanwi (Côte d’Ivoire)

Son Altesse Royale le Prince Sisowath Ravivaddhana Monipong (Cambodge)

Né en 1970 au Cambodge, il est le fils du Prince Sisowath Samyl Monipong et de la Princesse Norodom Daravadey.

Il ne grandira pas sur sa terre natale et, ce fut probablement une chance au regard des années noires qui endeuilleront le Royaume du Cambodge avec la guerre civile et l’avènement des Khmers Rouges un peu plus tard.

« Lorsque Monsieur Johann Domas-Conzemius m’a demandé de m’associer à la renaissance du Chocolat Guérin-Boutron, c’est avec enthousiasme que j’ai accepté. Cette illustre Maison qui fournissait entre autres le Dauphin de France, avait eu l’ingénieuse idée au début du XXème siècle de créer une galerie de célébrités, où figure en bonne place le portrait de mon trisaïeul, Sa Majesté le Roi Sisowath (1840-1927) qui avait porté en Europe pour la première fois notre illustre Ballet Royal, qui s’est alors produit devant les yeux émerveillés de nombreux Parisiens, parmi lesquels Saint Saëns, Debussy, Ravel, Puccini, Cleo de Mérode et le sculpteur Rodin qui a ensuite dessiné une série de très jolies aquarelles.

L’idée d’allier l’image du Roi Sisowath, fin gourmet, et une marque prestigieuse de chocolat français ressuscite en soi l’association naturelle de la noblesse et de la gastronomie pour le plaisir de tous. »

Comte Emmanuel Sauvage de Brantes (France)

Fils de Guy Sauvage de Brantes, banquier, et de Marina Boissevain, Présidente d’Honneur de CARE France, il est le neveu d’Anne-Aymone Giscard d’Estaing (née Sauvage de Brantes) et l’un des descendants d’Amy Brown (1783-1876), Comtesse d’Issoudun, épouse morganatique présumée de Charles-Ferdinand d’Artois.

Diplômé en droit, en sciences politiques et en information, à l’Institut Français de Presse, il a collaboré de 1988 à 2008 à de nombreux médias (Quotidien de Paris, Radio Nova, Vogue, France 2, France 3, Point de vue, TF1, Paris Première, RFM, RMC, Les Grosses Têtes sur RTL, etc…).

Il est coscénariste du film Jet Set et People de Fabien Onteniente.

Il a servi de modèle au personnage du jet setteur incarné par Lambert Wilson puis par Rupert Everett.